top of page

Board of Trustees

The Ottawa Library is governed by a Board of Trustees consisting of seven members, each of whom is appointed for a term of four years by the Mayor and whose appointment is approved by the City Commissioners. These terms are staggered. The Mayor is an ex-officio member of the Board. Board members may be reappointed to a second four-year term. The Library Board elects officers for one-year terms beginning in April.

Board Members


Tom Shrimplin

Vice President

Deb Henningsen


Sharon Geiss


Jody Lancaster


Linda Normile

Sara Stauffer

James Deane

Member ex-Officio

Eric Crowley

bottom of page