top of page

Board of Trustees

The Ottawa Library is governed by a Board of Trustees consisting of seven members, each of whom is appointed for a term of four years by the Mayor and whose appointment is approved by the City Commissioners. These terms are staggered. The Mayor is an ex-officio member of the Board. Board members may be reappointed to a second four-year term. The Library Board elects officers for one-year terms beginning in April.

Board Meeting Minutes
Board Members


Tom Shrimplin

Vice President

Sharon Geiss


Linda Normile


Jody Lancaster


Deb Henningsen

Sara Stauffer

James Deane

Member ex-Officio

Mike Skidmore, Mayor

bottom of page